Lost love

Do you think it’s possible that some people are born to give more love than they will ever get back in return?

I was reminiscing just the other day while having ice cream all solo and my mind drifted away back to a February night, back when you fit love songs and poems like a perfect rhyme.

We took off faster than a green light GO. We skipped off the conversation coz we already knew. In the morning I left a note about a kiss that accidentally happened and that was the first day and darling it was good.

So happy like a baby who has discovered that they can walk we had the big city all to ourselves.

We had a world of our own. We were never looking down and for the first time I had something to lose.

We shut down the world and created our own filled with I need and I love you. Our love hit a thousand miles an hour only to explode unexpectedly. I guess one of us fell apart in the usual way and our book filled with love stories gathered dust never to be opened again.

Sad part is the memories that I always go back to aren’t the mundane ones but those I saw sparks that weren’t there. I wonder how you think about it now and I see your face in every sad love song.

I guess love is a beautiful game for the brave at heart, one of us wasn’t.

#woesofawoman#thisismystory

Leave a comment